Who’s that Puppy on the Paddleboard? 

Hey – I hope you enjoyed the holiday weekend . Mine was great – nourishing for body, mind and soul.

On Good Friday we headed out for some adventure . Can you even believe that’s Charlie on a board ? IN THE WATER?  I wasn’t sure how she would feel about it but she totally took to it. Once she got comfortable I actually stood up to paddle, but she insisted on hanging out at the BACK of the board, where I couldn’t really see her. All in all it was a good trial run and I think we’ll do it again – once she has a little doggie life preserver to ease my mind. 

On Saturday, Jenn and I did some work, then took a long walk and then hit the beach. The ocean was lively and it felt great 🙂 afterward I stopped at Wiki Fresh and got the chicken tacos with papaya salsa and jalapeños. They are AMAZING! 

I also decided to be a little kinder to myself in the kitchen … So check out this splurge 🙂 this was my pre-hiking snack before we headed out to see the lava on Easter Sunday. 

Charlie couldn’t go Bc it was too long of a walk, so we fit in a little neighborhood cruise ahead of time 🙂 

It’s been a while since we trekked out to see the lava. The last time we went it hadn’t yet crossed the access road. It was only 8 miles round trip this time around- my only regret is that we didn’t stay longer once we got out there .

Watching lava enter the ocean under the stars is one of the more surreal things I’ve ever done. I’m so grateful to have easy access and the ability to see amazing things. 💚

Last but not least, some more good eats. Everything about my lunch today was awesome – the veggie filled zucchini boat from Island Naturals is actually really good, and the kale salad …yum! Then again, maybe I was just REALLY hungry ? 

And here’s dinner … A surprisingly good teriyaki beef & veggie stir fry. Tastes like Vea made it , but it’s actually out of a frozen bag. Tasty healthy dinner for 3.50- to me, that’s a total win! 🙂 

One comment

  1. You need a little doggy backpack for CR. We have one if you ever want to borrow it. I think she’d love it.

Leave a comment