Uncertainty & The Love of Many Things

It was a fun surprise to see that some of you who read before are still hanging around and happy to see a new post. 🙂

I really don’t know what I’ll be writing about here . Most likely just a big mash- up of everything ? But that can’t be bad right ?

 I’ve learned that when I try to limit myself to be just one thing, or do just one thing, that I’m actually straying far from my nature. Life to me, is about loving and doing and being MANY things. 🙂

Here’s a glimpse of my day… Starting with a morning beverage and this book by Mark Nepo. It was on my wish list and then suddenly, voila! It arrived in the mail from a friend. Really … How did they know ? 


Next up, the quote I shared with friends this morning: “the more uncertain things seem to be, the more secure I will feel because uncertainty is my path to freedom. Through the wisdom of uncertainty I will find my security .” 

What’s that about ? Well, lots and LOTS of change in my life this year. Work is going well, home is good, AND I’m re-learning how to make space in my world for mystery, adventures and the unknown. This quote reminds me how good it can be to open up, take risks and dive deep into new waters. 🙂

One last picture to lead us into the 4 day weekend –  My solution to a potential cupcake war:  love them both. Why choose guava when mango’s just as tasty? 

Leave a Reply

