Good-bye, “Hungry Girl Eats”

Wow. It’s time.

I started this blog when I was very, very hungry. I needed a lot of nourishment, and it had a lot less to do with food and eating than I ever suspected.

The healing journey of the past year and a half has shown me much about myself, about my place in the world, and who I am here to be.

In many ways it seems that the learning has just begun.

Learning to sit with hunger in it’s various forms and faces. To listen to it. To feel it. To breathe into it. To allow it without pushback.

Learning to recognize hunger as a signal to replenish and be well.

Learning to choose kindness and love with each new breath, and each new moment, over and over again.

What I “get” now, that I didn’t get then, is that mind, body and spirit go hand in hand.

When we nourish ourselves and others in thought, feeling and being, our bodies can truly be well.

I may not have it all figured out, but I have found my way back to the heart. And from here on out, heart is leading the way.

Thank you for bearing witness to my journey of healing. Thank you for your support, your encouragement, your kindness, your love. For all I have been through and lived to learn, I am grateful.

20140818-205606-75366643.jpg

20140818-205607-75367532.jpg

3 Comments on “Good-bye, “Hungry Girl Eats”

  1. Thank you Naomi! 🙂 I’m toying with the idea of writing still, but in a new space, from a fresh, healthy place. This blog was for my healing, and it helped. I’m grateful! Thank you for bothering to read and comment. It’s been fun!

  2. It has been a honor to be on this journey with you dear friend! Does this mean no more blogging then? If so, I will surely miss reading your inspiring and insightful blogs! Love to you my sista!

Leave a Reply

