Green smoothie: pineapple edition

First of all, I have to confess…. I’m writing this from a state of exhaustion. It seemed like a good idea to wake up at 4 am, and then to do a “Sunrise Stretch” routine at 5 am, but by 7 pm I’m tired and bordering on cranky.

The hours in between were good though, and I guess that’s really the point.

I started off with an experimental green smoothie: pineapple from the yard, bananas from friends, some frozen mango, fresh spinach, some chia seed, ground flax seed and a scoop of protein powder. It sounded so healthy I was sure it would suck. Surprisingly, it didn’t!

20140630-195258-71578913.jpg

Lunch was a tasty catered buffet and then my favorite … Coffee.

20140630-195408-71648653.jpg
I inhaled some almonds when I got home and now we’ve got meatloaf in the oven. And by “we”, I mean she. 🙂 With a cheesy spinachy filling in the center, it’s a definite upgrade from the frozen chicken pot pies I slaved over at the end of last week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

