Who can tell me about Mother Teresa?

In the past couple of weeks, it seems like several different references to Mother Teresa have caught my attention.

Are people talking about her more than normal? Or is there just some message I’m meant to hear right now ? Maybe it’s a little of both.

20140320-055557.jpg

Sharing this here reminds me that I meant to learn a little more about her, and I haven’t made a point of doing that yet. If any of you have favorite quotes, stories, articles, books, etc pertaining to this incredible woman, feel free to point me in the right direction. 🙂

In other news… I seem to be getting the juicing mojo back. It doesn’t hurt that my co-worker brought a cute little baby juicer to the office, so a couple of mornings we’ve teamed up to make a couple of glasses of green goodness. Here’s what I made yesterday:

20140320-060353.jpg
I can’t say for sure that I will continue indefinitely. The biggest hurdle right now is the expense, followed by time. Realistically though, if I choose to replace my purchases at the hot lunch bar from Island Naturals with produce for daily juicing, I could probably end up saving a chunk of change in the end. Ah, choices!

All I know is, I’ve been feeling pretty good, and that counts for A LOT in my book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

