Perspective : Sunshine and Snowflakes

Hey 🙂 Happy Saturday! Vea and I had a great day just hanging out today. I did a few chores and ran some errands, and then did a quick weather check. It was a little shocking to see the difference between here and the Midwest, to say the least.

20140301-210428.jpg

20140301-210441.jpg

20140301-210454.jpg

20140301-210509.jpg

20140301-210522.jpg
I promise, I hadn’t done that check when I posted this picture on Facebook:

20140301-210620.jpg it actually makes me feel a little bad to running around in shorts all day. When the month is March, it shouldn’t be snowing and 3 degrees. That’s just not right!!!

Tomorrow is supposed to be a fun ocean /water day with friends, although the forecast is rain. If we get rained out, the freezing mainland weather will help me keep it in perspective, but I freely admit to crossing my fingers and hoping for a beautiful day!

2 Comments on “Perspective : Sunshine and Snowflakes

  1. Hi Melisa, Earl here. Any chance you post a few more pix of you and Vea?

    My love to you both,

    edaddy

    • I can sure try 🙂 She doesn’t seem to like the camera all that much, even though the pictures are priceless. It’s interesting, I was thinking of you the other day and something told me you would probably like to see more pics!!

Leave a Reply

