Fish and pickled beets

Did I grab your attention with that title? That’s what we had for dinner tonight, and as I was doing dishes I couldn’t help but laugh. It just sounds so gross!

20140121-214543.jpg
In reality, it was okay. Vea added slivered almonds to the sole, and the beets were my last minute addition. She wants it on record that she didn’t come up with that combo. (It wasn’t the best meal ever, but it was edible and we were content.)

Today was also the first time I hit 20,000 steps with the fitbit. It’s possible that I have moved that much since getting it, but I keep forgetting and leaving it at home for chunks of time. I know, it’s geeky, but it’s pretty fun to trade numbers with my fellow geeks. 🙂 It’s an addictive little game, evidenced by the fact that when I saw I had 19,984 steps, I was compelled to get out of bed and pace the hallway, just out of curiosity of what it would say when I crossed the threshold.

20140121-215344.jpg
Now that I know, maybe I’ll get a good night’s sleep!!

One Comment on “Fish and pickled beets

Leave a Reply

