It was a wonderful birthday!

Wow, thank you to everyone who called, sang “happy birthday”, texted, emailed and posted on Facebook today. The love was sure flowing. It was a great way to turn 37!

This morning I headed down to the park for a run, with thoughts of my mainland friends and family dancing in my head.

20140108-221903.jpgI try not to rub our beautiful weather in, but in times like these, I think a vision of someplace warm might actually be helpful. In any case, it was a lovely way to spend the morning.

20140108-222113.jpg

20140108-222146.jpg
After that, I spent some time in Target; then headed to the beach for a late afternoon swim, where the sun danced across the water, just for me.

Later, we made a couple of shopping stops later and then enjoyed dinner at Miyo’s. I truly love everything about that place.
20140108-224022.jpg
The vibe is so mellow, and when the musician sang “happy birthday” to Charlie ( whoever Charlie was), I enjoyed it too. The very next song was “you are the Sunshine of my life “. I was pretty much eating it up.

The food was awesome. Teriyaki beef, sesame chicken, sashimi, shrimp and vegetable tempura, and fried oysters.

20140108-223704.jpg
To my surprise, the sashimi was my favorite out of everything.

20140108-225620.jpg
I’m really at a loss for words right now, because the joy I felt throughout this day is so much bigger than words can really state.

All I know is that in the midst of it all, I felt so present, so appreciative and so aware of the perfection of these simple moments that ultimately add up to a life.

It was a happy birthday, indeed. πŸ™‚

3 Comments on “It was a wonderful birthday!

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! πŸ˜€ May you have much blessings and abundance come your way! Have fun, stay awesome and happy always πŸ™‚ Much love and light shining on you!! ❀

Leave a Reply

