Day 44: Love and Gratitude

20131219-220808.jpg
I parked next to this car this morning in the Target parking lot and was struck by the message. As I went to a snap a picture, the driver approached. I told her how much I appreciated the sticker and as the words tumbled out of my mouth, I realized that we had met before.

A few months ago, we were both at 4 mile for an early swim; we were the only people in the water that day and we’d had a sweet conversation before parting ways.

As we spoke this morning, she offered to get in touch with the friend who gave her the sticker, and hook me up with my own. She didn’t have to offer twice. 😉

It was nice to see the lovely Sati again and this little exchange reminded me,
yet again, why I love Hilo so much.

“Living aloha” is so much more than a tag line. It’s a (beautiful) way of life.

Leave a Reply

