Day 28: To consistently love?

Hmmm. Not even 30 days in and I’m finding it a bit of a challenge to write about love in every entry. Why is that ?

And the bigger question, if it’s challenging to write about love every day, is it that much harder to actually BE loving every day?

This might seem weird but I actually think loving someone is a lot easier than writing or talking about it. Loving action has a energetic purity. While words…. Well, so much can get lost in translation of words.

It’s interesting that even when love is consciously given, we don’t always recognize and appreciate it. We think we’re entitled to it, and take it for granted, noticing only when it disappears.

Writing this makes me realize I have so much to be thankful for. In the past 24 hours, people who care for me have checked on my well-being, made me laugh, listened patiently, responded peacefully, made good on their word, and acknowledged my strengths (instead of magnifying my flaws).

None of them had to do that. And yet, each one chose to. Thank you to my friends, family, and co-workers for reminding me that love is virtually everywhere, if only we choose to see it.

On second thought, maybe it’s not that hard to write about love after all!

20131008-215009.jpg

Leave a Reply

