Day 26: When the loving thing to do is rest

It’s been almost a week since my last post. A lot of people around here (including me) have been catching colds, coming down with the flu, etc.

Thankfully, it’s only a minor problem in the grand scheme of things, and all that’s needed is rest, plenty of water, and a bit of patience.

Hopefully I’ll be back on top of it all soon. Until then, know that I am resting, hydrating and nurturing this body that does so very much for me!

3 Comments on “Day 26: When the loving thing to do is rest

    • Thank you 🙂 I drug myself down to the ocean for a change of scenery (tired of looking at my living room walls). The water was inviting but I knew better… Need to wait this blessed cold out! Can’t wait to swim again though… 🙂

      • Mmm, I was only in HI once (Honolulu and the big island) but I still call upon the images of the gorgeous beaches as my “happy place” to this day! Swimming soon, recovery first… 🙂

Leave a Reply

