Day 24: Salted caramel bacon brownies!

Need I say more? Probably not, but I want to anyway. First off, thank you for reading, “liking”, following and commenting. I’m still trying to get the hang of blogger interaction … Timely responses and whatnot, but for what it’s worth, every time you share feedback, I read it and appreciate it. Without you, this wouldn’t be half as fun. 🙂 Yes… Brownie points for you ! Salted caramel bacon brownie points… If you so desire!!!

Moving on to the weekend: Charlie and I kicked things off by going to class with Hilo Obedience Training Club. Last week we learned “sit” and “heel”. Today we added “stay” and “down”. It was especially fun when it started pouring in the last 10 minutes of class. Here we are on our way home:

20130928-214121.jpg
She was all wet and muddy and totally not into posing.

Afterward, I bribed Hawea to give her a bath (but let her think the negotiations were her idea)

20130928-214631.jpg (I did first verify that she would actually bathe the pup, not just douse her with fragrance. In my line of work, you learn to spot the loopholes!

Yoga was next and of course, since I just publicly professed my love for it, I didn’t want to go today. Showing up anyway and surrendering (mostly) to the process was the challenge for the day.

After lunch and a nap, we headed down to the Ho’olaule’a, where we visited with friends and enjoyed a nice dinner. I had a lilikoi margarita and 1/2 rack of coconut jalapeño ribs:

20130928-215858.jpg
And here we have Hawea’s burger:

20130928-220348.jpgThat’s quite the masterpiece, no?

I announced on our walk back to the car that I need to eat better tomorrow. Eating “event food” the past couple of days is making me feel bloated and slow.
THANK GOODNESS, because right after I said that, we found THIS:

20130928-221504.jpg

The question is….. Did we try it??? I’ll have to answer that tomorrow! 🙂

4 Comments on “Day 24: Salted caramel bacon brownies!

Leave a Reply

