Day 9: Words from loved ones

Even though its a holiday, I had a lot
to accomplish today.

Charlie snuggled on my lap while I typed. (This is a definite work-from-home bonus.)

20130902-170617.jpg
I worked into the afternoon, then took a break to do an hour of grueling exercise.

It. Wasn’t. Fun.

Planks, lunges, spider-mans, crunches, mountain climbers, super-mans, running-mans…. You get the idea.

And then, this timeless phrase from my beloved Weezy, kicked in:

“Suck it up,
Princess!

I sucked it up, got it done, and afterward, felt pretty great.

Funny what a little loving harassment can do! 🙂

Leave a Reply

