Is there a method to the madness?

As I see it, there are a few different kinds of people in life.

I tend to be a “list person”, meaning that I need structure and motivation to get (tedious, unappealing) things done.

Being a list person is not the same as being an “order person”. An order person functions best when their environment (including daily schedule) is neat, tidy and well controlled. Order people frequently use lists, but list people often lack order.

See where I’m going with this??

I made a list for today in an effort to maximize my time. On one hand, it’s beautiful and shows how productive I could be, if only I really tried. On the other hand, it’s not even 7 am and the rebel inside me is raging.

I really don’t like being told what to do, even if I’m the one giving orders. (Sigh). I think it’s time to re-evaluate my little oppositional defiant “streak”. How much freedom does one really have when rebellion is automatic?

Things that make you go hmmm….

Maybe, just for today, I’ll give that freakin list all I have and see how it all turns out.

Sayonara for now… I have a schedule to keep! 😉

2 Comments on “Is there a method to the madness?

Leave a Reply

