My personal New Year’s Day

As many of you know, the past year (starting in June 2012, concluding in June 2013) was full of some pretty major highs and lows .

I can’t really explain it, but I breathed a sigh of relief when July 1 rolled around. Then I took it upon myself to declare a fresh start and celebrate it as my very own New Year’s Day!

The universe knew what I was up to and generously gifted me with goodness:

A hibiscus bloom in the beach bathroom stall. So random. So delicate. And so subtle.

20130704-171449.jpg
A rainbow on my drive home from work:

20130704-171654.jpg

20130704-171717.jpg

And last, but not least, this amazing view of Mauna Kea to wrap up the evening:

20130704-174258.jpg

The day was filled with goodness and I continue to feel blessings coming from every which way. Not a bad way to ring in my beautiful New Year. Not bad at all!

3 Comments on “My personal New Year’s Day

Leave a Reply

