Environment matters… more than we think

Today was terrific for a Friday! I started with a swim before work.

20130621-235438.jpg
Then Charlie came along with me to a session at the park. (Believe it or not, the environment can play a HUGE role in the quality of a meeting. ) When a person is anxious, just being in nature can provide a few moments’ peace. Both the park and Charlie were a huge hit! In fact, my furry friend was invited to join us again.

20130621-235801.jpg
After putting her to work, I took her over the bridge so she could check out the geese.

20130622-000407.jpg Then we paused and posed like a couple of goobers.

20130622-000146.jpg
After that, Charlie went home and I headed to the Wai’oli Lounge

for a pick me up and paperwork. (Thanks for the tip, KP!)
20130622-001735.jpgThe view was stunning, and the vibe was calm and soothing. It was a welcome change from the hustle and bustle of Starbucks.

“Wai’oli” means “happy water”. No wonder I like it here.

20130622-001804.jpg
We wrapped up the day with take out from Lucy’s Taqueria. My taco salad was only “meh”, but V’s fish burrito was outstanding. On the bright side, Tuxedo, Hoku and Jack were happy to help me out. They thought it was delish and I’m pretty sure they wished I had ordered more! πŸ˜‰

22 Comments on “Environment matters… more than we think

      • Maybe?! I have paperwork to do and was semi planning of holing up over there tomorrow morning. I don’t know if I told you – I had the coffee. You didn’t tell me it was THAT good! πŸ˜‰

      • Don’t like to brag too much but it really is the best. You can get it at cost u less or at the mill. Good prices on our espresso and oh so fresh.

      • Yes they do but cost u less would probably be fresher. We come into town a couple of times a week. If you wanted I’d to deliver we could. Every Wednesday is our delivery day. What do you like to drink, dark, medium? Flavored? Whole beam or ground? Does it have to be Hawaiian? We have tons of choices.

      • Somehow I didn’t see this until just now. No need for special delivery (but that’s so awesome, thank you). We like our coffee strong around here, and we buy the whole bean. Flavors are nice if it’s good stuff. Vea’s favorite (which we can’t get here) is a hazelnut caramel truffle or something like that. Any recommendations?

      • Just seeing this now too. Ok we’re going to try to make hazelnut, caramel and chocolate. Might be a nice surprise for someone πŸ˜‰

      • Haven’t forgotten you. Everyone likes it and they’re thinking if making it one of our holiday coffees. Any thoughts about a holiday/Hawaiian name for it?

      • We’ll I think they finally have the right recipe. We’re calling it Mele Kalikimaka Java 2013. Boring, I know. But it will be ready next week. Check to be sure before making the trip. Maybe you guys can come up for Christmas in the Country on Nov 11. It’ll be ready by then for sure. Yay!

      • πŸ™‚ what matters most is what it tastes like, not necessarily the name, right ? I am out that way quite a bit lately so please let me know when it’s ready!!! Maybe on Nov 11 we can come out. I think we have puppy class from 9-10:30 though πŸ˜‰

      • Ok ready. Holiday coffee is on the shelf. We’re open every day except Wednesday and Sunday. See you soon. Be sure and let me know your opinion. πŸ˜ƒ

      • I was just wondering about this last week. Wouldn’t you know Wednesday is the day I’ve been heading past? I’ll have to come another day. Are you ever there? πŸ™‚

      • I’m rarely there but there might be someone there on Wednesdays. We’re just not open. You’re welcome to go in. And if you let me know first I can tell whoever is there. Or we can figure a way to bring it into town one day. Free Delivery for friends πŸ˜„ it will be on the website under flavored coffee starting tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

