The Sunday rundown :)

Because I’m feeling lazy, today I’m borrowing a format widely used in blogland. 🙂

In… our living room on a rainy Sunday, hanging out with cutie patootie Charlie Rose.

20130602-192512.jpg

Reading… the UnDiet by Meghan Telpner. So far it’s really hitting home. I’ve read A LOT of different takes on what’s good / not good for Chron’s and Colitis but her advice makes the most sense: Make your own rules. Eat real food. Pretty darn simple and anyone who knows me well knows that “making my own rules” is right up my alley. Thumbs up, Meghan!

Writing… a trivial little blog post. 🙂

Listening… to neighborhood dogs barking, coqui birds chirping, the clicking of the keyboard, and the rain rushing through the gutter.

Thinking… that even though it’s nerdy, I really love typing! It’s an extension of writing, it’s a valuable skill and something I’m grateful to have learned early on.

Smelling… ginger citrus soap (Filthy Farmgirl). Smells so good !

Wishing… that Hawea would make a fire. I know it’s June 2, but there’s a chill in the air and nothing is cozier than a roaring fire to warm my bones.

Hoping… to squeeze every last glorious minute out of this next week off work. Sunshine. Swim. Eat. Repeat. 🙂

20130602-192703.jpg

20130602-192740.jpg

Wearing… My favorite faded puka jeans with a tank top and a sweatshirt.

Loving… my life and the people in it.

Wanting… a way to spend more quality time with the people I love, doing the things I love; healthy, fun, exciting work, and healthy stream(s) of income.

Needing… actually not a whole lot! The reality is, my needs are met and I am thankful.

Feeling… content, happy and thankful.

Clicking… the keys, not channels.

What’s on your mind, currently?

One Comment on “The Sunday rundown :)

Leave a Reply

