Finally, a day with some free moments!

Today kicked off the first day of a much needed stay-cation. I wish I could tell you that I spent it at the beach, but it was overcast and I had a lot of little things to do.

I started the day with more green juice: kale, cucumber, celery, lemon, 1/2 Granny Smith apple and some ginger. Lucky Hawea, she got some too!

20130520-213818.jpg

I wasn’t full from the juice so followed it up with a candy apple banana and some almond butter.

20130520-213948.jpg

After breakfast, I did some last minute stuff to tie up loose ends at work and took Charlie for a cruise to the office.

20130520-214111.jpg
Next stop was the park, where we meandered about:

20130520-214231.jpg
and then had a picnic lunch:

20130520-214323.jpg

20130520-214330.jpg

20130520-214338.jpg
There’s just something soothing about getting outdoors !

After the park, we went home and I did some intervals on the treadmill. I bet you could never guess what happened next:

20130520-214528.jpg

That’s right… I got hungry again!
Somehow after that I managed to make it to dinner without snacking. We had chicken burgers with baked fries. (My vote for roasted cauliflower was vetoed).

20130520-214725.jpg

All in all, it was a fairly healthy day. In hindsight, it seems like a lot of food, but at least it’s full of nutrients! As I’m rediscovering, health and balance is the result of day by day, moment by moment choices. Next up: an early bedtime! 🙂

And yes, I AM excited about that !!

One Comment on “Finally, a day with some free moments!

  1. your healthy juice looks tasty! i would love to juice but get overwhelmed when it comes to choosing a juicer to buy. do you have a favorite juicer brand? now looking at all your food here has made me hungry! ☺

Leave a Reply

