Family traditions that stand the test of time :)

I don’t know about you but the past few weeks of my life have been freakishly full!

Last MONDAY in the Starbucks parking lot: a sign of things to come!!! (The week was perfectly monstrous and I DEFINITELY needed extra energy.)

20130428-215501.jpg

On TUESDAY, I found a “sole sister” at work. Her story gives mine a run for the money. (She fell from a platform at church, on to the piano. All the little angel statues went flying!) I don’t know about you but I think we each had angels helping us out.

20130428-215808.jpg
WEDNESDAY morning held some promise.

20130428-220136.jpg
By THURSDAY, I couldn’t think of anything to be thankful for, but Charlie Rose helped me out:

20130428-220255.jpg
I thought FRIDAY would never come!!! (Dinner with Beth and company was perfect.)

20130428-220709.jpg
SATURDAY was a family weenie roast at grandma’s farm. A few of us missed it (due to distance ) but most of the family made it. We’ve done the annual weenie roast since my cousins and I were this age:

20130428-221217.jpg It’s a family tradition, one that makes me really love my roots. πŸ™‚

And last but not least, on SUNDAY we celebrated Haley’s 13th b-day! I was late to the party and missed the pool fun, but just in time for good eats. (Surprise, surprise!) I’m feeling thankful to have such an talented and brilliant young lady in my life. (Happy belated birthday Haley!)

20130428-221333.jpg
That pretty much sums it up. πŸ™‚ Thanks for reading! My goal for next week is to slow down a bit, and be more present for the here and now. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

