A Thankful List

It’s been a while since I’ve shared a gratitude list, and since there’s no time like the present, I’ll share what I’m thankful for today!
1) No more crutches! The injured area is healing well and in 2-4 more weeks I should be able to resume normal activity.

20130423-231422.jpg
2) They say “when the student is ready, the teacher will appear”. I heard about this book months ago but wasn’t in particular need of it. I read it this weekend and it was EXACTLY what I needed. I may share more about it in another post. But for now, I’m thankful for the voice of sanity, in the form of Geneen Roth.

20130423-231640.jpg
3) I love my co-worker, Gary. He’s a breath of air. These are some stickers on his truck “Good’s Gonna Happen”. Know what ?? When Gary’s around it always does !!

20130423-231956.jpg

There’s PLENTY more I’m thankful for but I don’t need to bore you with the details. Thanks for reading, and please come back again soon!

6 Comments on “A Thankful List

      • Most helpful to me was When Food is Love, but you have to be willing to “go there” if you know what I mean. It’s heavier/hit me in a deeper place than Women, Food and God. Not a light easy read because the subject matter gets at some of my core issues. But really great. (Hmm, I’m making myself want to re-read it!)

Leave a Reply

