My quirky obsession

WIt was a rainy, two-cups-of-coffee-and-oatmeal-for-breakfast kind of Saturday. Pictured below: steel cut oats with a scoop of peanut butter and a teaspoon of agave syrup mixed in. I have nothing against brown sugar, but the agave was in a squeeze bottle, therefore, easier for a not-so-awake-Sunshine to manage.

photo 1 (17)

For dinner, V made shoyu chicken.  I’ve been avoiding white rice and potatoes lately, but there are two meals that just aren’t the same if you cut it out. This is one (because of the sweet sauce that goes on the rice) and bbq ribs (again, it’s the sticky, sweet sauce) is the other. I guess you could say it’s a sauce thing.

photo 4 (23)

As for workouts, I didn’t do any! My body still aches from the new abs and legs workouts I introduced this week, plus, it was soggy and gray – not real inspiring weather for a run after work. I took the liberty of cashing in a rest day. 🙂

And now, for my quirky obsession: snapping screen shots when the time is 1:11, 2:22, 3:33, 4:44, 5:55, 10:10, 11:11 or 12:12.

photo 3

I don’t know exactly when or how I picked this habit up, but I do it on demand now. Someone once told me that when you find yourself always catching those repetitive numbers, that you’re finding yourself in sync with the beat of life. (Paraphrasing here, but you get the idea). I must’ve liked that idea because now I have a full blown habit.

And now I’m curious. 🙂 What about you? What quirky obsessions/ habits do you have?

2 Comments on “My quirky obsession

  1. It. Was. Me! And it was my psychiatrist that told me! You know, if you are going to have a quirk, this is not a baad one…

Leave a Reply

