Eating is one of the joys of living! Trust me. :)

Hmmm. I feel at a loss for a clever (or meaningful) intro. Words are failing me these days. But no worries. Life is happening, bright and beautiful!!!, each and every day, and that matters more than the telling of it right now.

In case anyone’s interested, here are some of the tasty highlights of the week so far. I’m wondering if I should also start posting pictures of more interesting subjects…. but the name of the blog IS hungrygirleats!

We kicked off the week with a delicious start. Basically, Vea had to get creative because we realized too late in the day that no one had put the ground meat out to thaw. After a slight detour, we enjoyed sliced Italian sausage with caramelized onions, green and red peppers on top of toasted Punaluu Sweetbread buns; covered with a layer of Tilamook cheese, a dab of mayo and fresh avocado. I’m not gonna lie… it was AWESOME. And it inspired me to do a Jillian workout the very next day. 🙂

photo 1 (2)

Lunch on Tuesday was a Mexican fiesta bowl. The salad bar seemed like a better option, but I was HUNGRY. Sometimes a girl needs more than rabbit food to get by. This was one of those times. It was the first time I’ve had it and it was pretty good.  I ended up skipping the tortilla (because it wasn’t all that)…. making for a salad after all.

photo 2

Free range chicken Mexican fiesta bowl from Island Naturals

I must’ve been on a Mexican kick… because later that night we had chicken tacos. I ate mine w/o tortillas (I like it in a bowl). It was GOOD.

photo 3 (3)

Taco bowl.. ground chicken meat, black beans, taco seasoning, avocado, tomato, lettuce, black olives, salsa verde and sour cream.

And last but not least, good ol’ Subway. It does the job in a pinch.

photo 5 (9)

So much better with spinach instead of lettuce. Can I get an “a-men”?!?

Anybody hungry?

2 Comments on “Eating is one of the joys of living! Trust me. :)

Leave a Reply

