Positivity, a new ‘do, and more good food!

Hey everybody! It was another terrific Tuesday: sunny skies, snow on Mauna Kea and an abundance of fresh healthy food to eat. I found myself feeling so grateful – which is an absolutely inspiring way to go through the day.

Have you heard the saying “energy flows where your attention goes” ? Because this is completely true, I’m making a point of being mindful of the kind of people I spend time with. You know who you are! If you have a good attitude, if you see the glass as half full and always find something to laugh about, then you’re on my thankful list, for sure!

Moving on… I thought it would be fun to show you my “movie star hair”. I went to get a trim last week, and on a whim, the stylist curled it. ( Please tell me I’m not the only one who has mastered the art of self portraits with the iphone. 😉 )

photo 2 (2)

“Before”

photo 2 (20)

“After”

photo 5 (11)

The do-it yourself version…no I wasn’t actually driving. Yes, I was still wearing my seatbelt. 🙂

And, if anyone’s curious, I had another grapefruit / jabong / pomelo for breakfast:

photo 4 (17)

Yesterday’s lunch: Vegan pad thai with chicken satay, and fresh veggies from Island Naturals.

photo 2 (19)

Today’s was a vegetarian summer roll with peanut sauce (again!) I’m sooooo in love with it -I have it at least once a week. It’s tempting to try to make them at home – then again – it’s so much more convenient to just pick it up and eat on the go.

Have you ever made summer rolls? Was it worth the time and effort?

2 Comments on “Positivity, a new ‘do, and more good food!

  1. I love the new do!!!

    I have not made spring rolls. But I have made homemade egg rolls. And I have never had them taste the same as the ones I was trying to replicate but I have made some tasty rolls. I made a large batch and then froze them. That helped make the time commitment worth while. Happy rolling!

    • Thanks lady 🙂 Good point about the return for the effort. I bet they’re not THAT hard to make – and it would be a lot more economical… even if the taste suffers a bit. (What can I say, I don’t have a lot of confidence in this particular endeavor).

Leave a Reply

