What can I say… I’m happy today!

Hi buddies 🙂 How’s everyone feeling today? I’m feeling GREAT! No doubt, because my attitude is in check and my healthy choices are outweighing the unhealthy ones lately.

photo 1 (5)

Morning munchies.

photo 2 (6)

Avocado summer roll with peanut sauce. The yum factor was off the charts!

Today was pretty much a dream day – in that I was organized, got things done, and pulled off a pretty impressive work / life balance. (Is it lame to be so complimentary of myself? I’m seriously just so impressed!)

The highlight was getting out for a 3 mile run and realizing how thankful I am for my life. Here I am, in February, in shorts and a tank top, running in the island sunshine. The mountain and ocean views, tropical flowers and rainbow action were an added bonus, for sure.

photo 4  photo 3 (2)

And if that’s not enough to be grateful for, it’s also the two month anniversary of Charlie Rose joining our family. I admit, having a puppy is a lot more work than I expected – but a lot more fun too. I never knew it was possible to love a little fur-baby quite this much.

photo 4 (5)

Charlie kisses are the best!

photo 5 (3)

“Cheese! “

One Comment on “What can I say… I’m happy today!

Leave a Reply

