I hereby confess to a lip balm addiction.

Wow!!! Is the weekend over already? You know what that means…..MONDAY MORNING COFFEE!!!!

photo 3 (10)

Yes, I know this is a Starbucks cup, but I’m a full spectrum coffee consumer. I’ve been checking out local businesses lately and discovered a neat little hole in the wall that fits the bill a couple of times a week. I haven’t revealed it’s identity because … well… sometimes it’s good to disappear every once in a while. The coffee quality has been hit and miss, but vanishing into thin air is totally worth it.

On to the good stuff: my weekend!
After teaming up with V to do some cleaning, I did a kettlebell workout, followed by kickboxing. It was my first time with the kettlebell, and  it was actually pretty fun! It only worries me a little that I kept visualizing the weight slipping out of my sweaty grip and crashing into the tv, or the screen door, or the windows. There’s something breakable in practically every direction. I confessed my concern to V who suggested I just stay facing the tv, since it would be the cheapest item to replace if I get a little nuts. I’m curious to see how my body will feel tomorrow, since a lot of people have told me they did it ONCE and hurt like hell. Hence… no second workout.

I’m happy to report we enjoyed some healthy snacks:

photo 1 (29)

Tuna salad on Japanese cucumber slices with grape tomatoes – veggies from the farmer’s market

photo 2 (18)

I also went grocery shopping – although I took a detour from the mission at hand and ended up here:

photo 2 (17)

Reed’s Bay Beach Park

Everywhere else in town was crammed with people, who were enjoying the beaches and their weekend. That’s awesome for them, less so for me, since I was in a solitary, introspective sort of mood.

On the way home, I looked down to notice an abundance of lip balms in my console. SIX, to be exact.  Along with breath mints and a stash of hair clips.

photo 3 (23)

I arrived home to a fire roaring in the woodstove. It was chilly today and this was completely perfect. Such a nice, relaxing vibe to wrap up the weekend with.

photo 3 (20)

We teamed up in the kitchen to make dinner, and watched an episode of The Good Wife.

This, my friends, is what contentment looks like.

Happy Monday!!!

One Comment on “I hereby confess to a lip balm addiction.

Leave a Reply

