Charlie got a makeover!

Hi guys 🙂 I hope you’re all enjoying your weekend as much as I am!

Charlie had her first appointment with the groomer and -all I can say is wow! She went in looking like a wild child… a  shaggy little ragamuffin…

With Aunty Johnnie at Shear Magic Pet Salon
With Aunty Johnnie at Shear Magic Pet Salon

And emerged a pretty, pretty princess :

Sweetness :)
Sweetness 🙂

This transformation has me wondering what a trim and a pink bow would do for MY look!

While Charlie was busy charming the ladies at SMPS,  I meandered over to the farmers market, where I picked up  zucchini, green beans, snap peas, broccoli, cucumber and tomatoes. Yay for healthy snacking!

photo 2 (10)

Later I went for an outdoor run:

Solving yesterday's mystery: I bought the purple ones!
Solving yesterday’s mystery: I bought the purple ones!

It felt great to break in the new shoes, and to break free from the treadmill again. I have no idea how much distance I covered, but my run was just under an hour. It’s probably a good thing since we’re headed out for Italian food tonight.

Wine + bread + pasta = stretchy pants, please!

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to take care of YOU this weekend! That’s what days off are for. To relax, recharge and coo at adorable puppies on the interwebs.

XOXO,

Melissa

One Comment on “Charlie got a makeover!

Leave a Reply

