TGIF…. Thank Goodness I’m Fabulous! :)

If I’m not mistaken, I’m overdue for a wacky post. Since I don’t have anything deep and insightful to talk about, I’ll share some pictures from my day instead.

Introducing Irma:

photo 2 (9)

Irma came to me by way of US Postal Service, courtesy of my mom. (If you know my mom, this random gift makes perfect sense). You can’t really see it here, but Irma is strumming her ukulele and generally content with life. Look closely in the background and you can see Charlie Rose checking out the wood stove- it’s the first time she’s seen fire. 🙂

Irma’s other half, Morty, lives in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, with our pal Jen. Jen and her nephew JJ have been so kind as to photograph Morty’s activities, to keep us up to date.

Here, Irma is recovering from a bad fall that resulted in literally a broken neck. It was certainly risky to nestle herself in the Christmas tree for a photo op. As Irma can attest, not all risks work out!

Luckily, I had to buy some crazy glue for an unrelated project, so we had a healing in the house tonight. Thanks to Vea’s steady hand,  Irma’s patched back together. The crack in her neck is visible, but in our hose, we think imperfections (like cracks and abdominal surgery scars) build character.

Moving on….

I faced an important decision today:

photo 1 (24)

New running shoes! Anyone want to guess which pair I ended up with?

 Today was the last day for a 20% off coupon at Sports Authority. I had a gift card from Christmas, so I landed a sweet pair of Saucony shoes for only $16 out of pocket.

I guess this means I’m out of good excuses for skipping a run, huh?

Leave a Reply

