Trust the Hours

In November, I bought a serenity circle engraved with the word “Trust”. It was a product of Gems of Hope, a non-profit organization dedicated to uplifting cancer patients.

That little circle was an anchor – a simple reminder that things will work out.

Then, as quickly as I acquired it, I passed it on – to someone who I thought needed it more than I did. The quote on the card still speaks to me. “Trust the hours. Haven’t they carried you this far, up until now?”   (It’s taken from a poem called “Wait” by Galway Kinnell.)

Today I learned I can either shop online to buy another one (www.gemsofhope.com) or I can send a check to the Campus Store at MMU where I bought the original. Be on the lookout – when I get my replacement, I’ll post a picture!

photo 4 (15)

An afternoon at the beach, getting back in my groove. Necklace is a gift from Iowa Jen… it says FEARLESS.

2 Comments on “Trust the Hours

Leave a Reply

