Hmmm…. I think I wanna try the kettlebells

This was a day of mostly healthy eats, and some good ol’ Jillian time ( Level 1 of Ripped in 30 and a 20 minute Kickbox fast fix). Both were fun, but I enjoyed the kickboxing one the most. 🙂

I squeezed in a trip to Wal-Mart and Sports Authority to check out kettlebells. If anyone has tried a kettlebell workout before and can recommend a good DVD (and/or an ideal starting weight?) I’d love the feedback. Just looking for ways to mix it up a little.

And now,  I leave you with pictures of some of my snacks/meals of the day. (Of course I ate more than that … I’m still working on getting the quantities and portions in check – but at least I’m able to fill up on more nutritious options. Reminding myself to be thankful for the small things, every day. )

photo 2 (3)

photo 3 (13)

photo 4 (6)
Leftovers!
photo 5 (4)
Spring mix salad with reduced fat feta cheese ,grape tomatoes, sliced pepperocini and balsamic with honey.
Leave a Reply

