Just a good day

The emotional roller coaster continues! Today was a “good” day. I managed to make somewhat healthier food choices and opted for a run outdoors instead of the treadmill. It was refreshing to spend time outdoors in the sunshine!

Other good moments included a couple of conversations with others which reminded me that we all have our challenges and what’s important is not that we fall, but that we pick ourselves up, dust ourselves off, and keep going.

I’d like to thank the two folks who candidly shared their surgical stories (knee surgery, prostate removal) – who reminded me that when you’re in the midst of healing,  it’s perfectly normal to feel as if you can’t see the forest through the trees – but that if you keep your chin up, and keep on moving, eventually you can turn around and see the forest there, behind you, with clarity.

photo 3 (4)
Breakfast – eggs with grape tomatoes
photo 1 (14)
Loving my little wanna-be workout buddy.
photo 5
Sharing this one for shits and giggles. Autocorrect really makes me laugh sometimes!
One Comment on “Just a good day

  1. Hi there, you recently left me a very sweet comment, and I meant to come back here and tell you thanks. 🙂 You may not even remember said comment (I am so late!), but THANK YOU anyway, for reading my silly blog. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

