Thanks Judy!

 

Today’s post is a “thank you” post, and it’s aimed at Judy, who encouraged me with a reminder to apply “mind over matter” – I really appreciate it. Your words are helping me zero in on what’s going right, instead of the obstacles in my way.

With that in mind, I challenged myself today – and rose to the occasion. I felt great to get in a 3 mile run on the treadmill without any walk breaks. I can’t remember the last time I did that. Then I went to work, and managed to get in a little time at the beach:

photo 4 (7)

After that, I came home and Charlie “helped” me do a Jillian workout. I’ve never had a puppy help me with planks before. She stood beneath me, on her hind legs, and “held” me up with her two front paws. It was pretty freakin’ ADORABLE!

Today is turning out to be pretty good, most likely due to my determination that it will be.

Here are some pictures from last night – Vea’s plan to help me relax a little… it worked. 🙂

photo 3 (17)

Recipe for relaxation on the day after Christmas.

photo 1 (9)

Because cheesy musical movies and/ or a dose of Queen Latifah does it every time. (With a bonus twist of Whitney Houston .What can I say? We love us some Whitney!)

I’m looking forward to more good days ahead. I’ve got a plan for eating better, which includes being stocked up on fresh fruit and veggies for juicing, greek yogurt, cottage cheese and flavored rice cakes for snacks, lots of water, and most importantly, a can-do attitude. I got this.

2 Comments on “Thanks Judy!

  1. It IS mind over matter and you can do anything! How did you like Joyful Noise? I watched it about 3 months ago. Downloaded it from Amazon Prime and took it on my MacBook to LA and watched it with my stepmom, who can’t talk or write. She was bored with it but I got into it. Love cheesy musicals, or almost any musicals.

Leave a Reply

