Healthy thoughts and busy schedules

Well, Tuesday flew by in a flash! I was so busy that I didn’t even have time to snap picture of my food. Darn. I’m sure everyone was soooo looking forward to it!

It was raining this morning and I was actually pretty stoked about it.  Am I mental or what? Don’t worry, I was just excited for a chance to wear my boots and hat. 🙂 No pictures of that either.

I managed to get 3 different client sessions in, visited with a friend, crossed some errands off the to-do list, and vacuumed my car. While I’m bummed that I didn’t get a workout in, it was a productive day – which is nothing to sneeze at.

Speaking of sneezing….. I’ve heard that the flu bug is pretty wicked this season. I asked good ol’ doc about getting the flu shot – and he wasn’t sure if I should introduce anything gnarly into my system since I’m fresh out of surgery and the Imuran is an immune system suppressor. So it’s a matter of wait-and-see, and think-healthy-thoughts.

My healthy thought for the day is… This is a pretty bitchin’ life – I better make good use of it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

