The “Monday Munchies” in pictures

Happy Monday! I hope everyone’s week is off to as good of a start as mine is. 🙂

One of the highlights of my day was a decent walk/run on the treadmill and a good workout on the elliptical. I love being able to push farther and farther each day. When I start dragging, I tell myself “it’s a PRIVILEGE to be able to push yourself” and then I kick myself in the butt. So far, it’s working.

Eating was FUN today. I focused on more quality calories and less junk, and as a result, am ending the day within calorie range. I feel like I should take a moment to apologize for writing about calories. I really don’t want to be one of THOSE people… (the calorie obsessed). Out of necessity, I’m tracking, but I will be glad if I can eventually loosen up the reigns a little bit. My Fitness Pal is the app I use – it’s handy and helpful.

Back to food: Vea took one look at these pictures and declared it to be a lot of food. Funny thing is, I don’t really think so. Seems like a normal amount to me. Then again, I don’t really know what “normal” is these days. What I DO know is that I’m GRATEFUl- GRATEFUL-GRATEFUL to be able to eat and be nourished.

Breakfast:

photo 1 (14)

Ripe banana with a scoop of Adams Creamy natural peanut butter. Bananas are WAY better with a little some’n some’n!

Morning snack:

photo 2 (16)

Cantaloupe and honeydew

Lunch:

English muffin with Brummel and Brown and ohelo berry jam; 2 eggs.

English muffin with Brummel and Brown and ohelo berry jam; 2 eggs.

Afternoon snack:

photo 5 (10)

Snyder’s honey mustard and onion pretzel nibblers.

Dinner:

New York strip steak, yellow potato (no skin) with Brummel and Brown and sour cream, spring mix salad with balsamic vinaigrette

New York strip steak, yellow potato (no skin) with Brummel and Brown and sour cream, spring mix salad with balsamic vinaigrette

Night cap:

Yogi Vanilla Spice "Perfect Energy" tea

Yogi Vanilla Spice “Perfect Energy” tea

Leave a Reply

