I have a secret talent.

Since my posts for the past couple of days have been kind of heavy, I decided it’s time to switch gears.

Check THIS out!!!

photo 5 (2)

Cheesecake with macadamia nut crust, topped with lilikoi butter  and Trader Joe’s sea salt and caramel dark chocolate. A side of Hawaiian vanilla bean ice cream with same yummy toppings.

photo 4

Wendy cutting into her birthday cheesecake.

That’s right people. I made these. And they’re GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD. (Even though I got distracted and left out nearly half the sugar in the first one.) A person doesn’t notice missing sugar when it’s drowning in a chocolatey, caramelly, fruity goodness.

Prior to dessert, we enjoyed spicy shrimp tacos, another round of fire-in-the-hole pumpkin soup, and a bunch of other little munch-ems. It was a tremendously delicious day spent in the company of wonderful, warm-hearted women. You guessed it, I’m thankful!

To the birthday gal, if you’re reading this, Happy Birthday and much love. Thanks for teaching me the cheesecake basics!

4 Comments on “I have a secret talent.

Leave a Reply

