Thank you for the love.

A symbol of love and gratitude at the top of Mauna Kea. Picture taken on my 35th birthday. A sign of good things to come.

Picture taken at the top of Mauna Kea on my 35th birthday last January. A symbol of good things to come.

It’s November 30:  for many people, today marks the end of a month of intentional gratitude. It’s been heart warming to read my friends and family members’ lists of thankfulness.  As most people are wrapping up their records, I’m just getting started. The past month was FULL of blessings, and they just keep coming. Bear with me please, as I keep the gratitude train on the tracks. I’m grateful beyond measure. As you read my daily posts, and see things through my eyes, it will be easy to see why.

First of all, I want to say a HUGE thank you to everyone who has been following these posts. Thank you for not only reading but also taking the time to comment, both on the site and in personal messages. I can’t begin to describe what it feels like to open up and share such a personal journey, and receive such love, support and encouragement in return. I started this project in the spirit of sharing, but I’ve already received so much more in return than I ever expected.

Tomorrow kicks off National Crohn’s and Colitis Awareness Week (December 1-7). I’m thankful that there has never been a better time to tell my story. And what a story it is. Stay tuned….

-M

What it feels like to be so loved 🙂

3 Comments on “Thank you for the love.

  1. I am thankful that you are healthy!!! It fills my heart with love & gratitude to see your posts, keep them coming!!!

Leave a Reply

