Stuffed to the gills

I continue to be thankful for being able to eat without pain and discomfort. If I didn’t know better, I would almost start believing I’m a “normal” person. The past month has proven to me that couldn’t be further from the truth though. While it was a good day, nothing went according to plan – so juicing, exercise and time with the boys fell to the wayside. 😦

Breakfast was pretty basic:

Eggo waffles with Brummel and Brown yogurt spread and Hungry Jack butter flavored syrup

I had a really late lunch at Burger King. They don’t advertise a grilled chicken sandwich on the menu, but if you ask, they do have it. It was a bummer to ditch the tomatoes. I really miss fresh fruits and veggies!

And dinner…. it was surprisingly good. Vea got all fancy with the salmon. I couldn’t begin to tell you what she flavored it with… lemon, garlic, paprika, cinnamon, lots of other sneaky ingredients. OMG…. it was YUMMY. Way better than boring, healthy fish.

Baked carrots, salmon, mashed potatoes and avocado

If I’m being honest, I’m actually uncomfortably full. It’s been so long since I felt that way, that the feeling is almost unrecognizable. I’m really looking forward to tomorrow’s new day. Just keep swimming, just keep swimming…

2 Comments on “Stuffed to the gills

Leave a Reply

