Full day, full belly. Life is good.

Wall decoration I saw today at Target. It’s fitting… isn’t it?

What a crazy, busy day this was! I don’t remember the last time I packed a mix of errands, home improvement, shopping, socializing, phone calls to family, exercise, and work all into one day. I’m feeling mighty accomplished, and, to be honest, a little tired!

Everything I listed above was good, but the highlights of my day were 1) exercise and 2) work. Exercise ranks because it makes me feel like myself again.  I did some squats and then tried to do lunges. I say “tried” because I wasn’t able to complete a single lunge. I was shocked when my legs gave out as I was trying to raise myself up. I found myself lying on my back like a turtle.  I took this to mean that I lost waaaay more muscle tone than I had even realized. This only makes me more determined to get healthy and strong again. After a short rest, I did 30 minutes of walking / jogging on the treadmill, using a Couch to 5K app. As for work, I don’t have a lot to say about it, other than the fact that I love being able to help people and make a difference. It makes my heart happy.

Since it’s late, I’ll wrap this up, leaving you with some of the day’s tastier moments:

Kale, cranberry, apple, carrot juice. Looks gross, tastes awesome.

Our version of egg mcmuffins. Cheaper and tastier than Jimmy Dean de-lites

Leftover ground chicken burger on Punaluu Sweetbread (with seeds scraped off)

2 Comments on “Full day, full belly. Life is good.

    • Thank you Becky! Actually, your enthusiasm when I was telling you about my plan to start something was part of what helped me go ahead and just go for it, even though I don’t really know what I’m doing. So thanks! I guess sometimes its good to just get moving and figure it out as you go….

Leave a Reply

